INTERNAL DATA SHEET — Melatonin Gummies
Read this first. This is an internal research sheet, not customer-facing copy. Everything below is as stated by the supplier on the sourced Alibaba listing, or read directly off the pack artwork in that listing's images. It is not verified, not a COA, and not a regulatory clearance. Nothing here has been evaluated by the FDA. Do not paste any of it onto the storefront without a compliance pass.
Critical gap up front: this listing publishes no Supplement Facts panel. There is no melatonin mg-per-serving figure anywhere in the listing — not in the gallery, not in the description images, not in the attribute table. Every description asset is generic factory/packaging boilerplate. The dose must be obtained from the supplier in writing before this product can be specced, priced or labelled.
1. Product identity
-
Product: Melatonin gummies, sleep support
-
Dosage form: Gummy (chewable)
-
Main ingredient (supplier field): "Melatonina" — the supplier's own spelling in the attribute table
-
Stated effectiveness / positioning: Sleep support
-
Count: 60 gummies per bottle
-
Pack claim: vegan gummies
-
Flavour: attribute table says strawberry; pack artwork says "natural berry flavor" (see contradictions)
-
Place of origin: Henan, China
-
Brand on listing: Huaguang
2. Supplement Facts
Not published. No Supplement Facts panel, no ingredient list, no allergen statement, no "other ingredients" line is shown anywhere in this listing. What is known about composition:
- Active: melatonin (amount per gummy and per serving unknown)
- Gummy weight: 3 g per gummy (supplier-stated)
- Vegan claim on pack implies a pectin base rather than gelatin — not confirmed in writing
- Colour: gummies are two-tone red and dark purple/black in the product photography; colourant source not disclosed
Questions to send the supplier: melatonin mg per gummy; full ingredient declaration including "other ingredients"; gelling agent (pectin vs gelatin); sweetener system (sugar vs sugar alcohol) and sugar grams per serving; colour and flavour sources; allergen statement; calories and carbohydrate per serving.
3. Dosage and use
-
Supplier-stated dose: 2 gummies per day
-
Implied supply: 60 gummies at 2/day = 30 days per bottle
-
Timing: not stated on the listing. Melatonin is conventionally taken shortly before bed; the pack's "fall asleep fast" framing implies the same, but the supplier gives no instruction.
-
Total melatonin per daily serving: unknown, because the per-gummy amount is not published
4. Attributes as listed
- Applicable to: adults
- Explicitly not applicable to: newborns
- Shelf life: 24 months
- Storage: keep dry and cold
- Certification claimed on the listing: Halal
5. Supplier-stated functions and pack claims
Verbatim from the listing highlights and the front-of-pack artwork:
- "soothing sleep support*"
- "Fall Asleep Fast + Deep Sleep*"
- "Wake Up Refreshed & Rested*"
- "natural berry flavor"
- "60 VEGAN GUMMIES"
- "dietary supplement"
The pack already carries the asterisk that pairs with the FDA disclaimer, which suggests the artwork was drawn for a US market. The disclaimer text itself is not visible in any published image — confirm it appears on the back panel.
6. Formula read
This is a single-active sleep gummy. There is no B6, no L-theanine, no chamomile, lemon balm or passionflower, no magnesium — nothing in the listing indicates a blend. If we want a differentiated sleep SKU rather than a commodity one, that has to be specified to the supplier as a custom formula; this listing as published is plain melatonin.
The commercial consequence: a plain melatonin gummy competes almost entirely on price, dose and brand, because the category is saturated and the ingredient is undifferentiated. The 2-gummy serving is worth questioning — many US competitors dose a single gummy, which halves cost per day of use and reads better on shelf.
7. Target audience
Adults seeking occasional sleep support. The listing explicitly excludes newborns. Melatonin in children is a regulated and contested area in several of our markets and this product carries no paediatric dosing, so treat it as adult-only regardless of how the gummy format reads.
8. Physical and packaging
- Bottle: clear PET jar, dark screw cap, purple wrap label
- 60 gummies, 3 g each
- Gummy shape in the photography: berry/raspberry moulded, two colours (red and dark purple)
- Label design supplied is a mock-up — private label artwork would be ours to produce
9. Compliance flags
-
California Prop 65 warning is present on the listing. The listing does not say which substance triggers it. Ask the supplier directly, and get heavy-metal testing on the finished gummy.
-
Claims: "fall asleep fast", "deep sleep" and "wake up refreshed" are structure/function claims. They need the FDA disclaimer and must not drift into treating insomnia or any sleep disorder, which would make them disease claims.
-
Melatonin is not sold as a food supplement everywhere. It is a prescription or otherwise restricted medicine in several EU markets and in the UK, and permitted dose caps differ by country. Confirm status market by market before listing.
-
Vegan claim needs substantiation from the supplier (gelling agent, and any carrier or glazing agent) before it goes on our label.
-
Halal certification is claimed at listing level; get the certificate for this specific product and check its validity date.
-
No Supplement Facts panel means we cannot legally label this product at all until the supplier provides a full quantitative formula.
10. Open gaps and contradictions
-
Melatonin dose is entirely absent. This is the single most important missing number.
-
Flavour conflicts: the attribute table says strawberry, the pack says "natural berry flavor", and the gummies photographed are two colours suggesting two flavours. Clarify whether this is one flavour, a berry blend, or mixed.
-
Certificate imagery does not match the seller. The compliance image in the description names a different manufacturer as the licensed contract manufacturer than the brand on the listing. The certificates shown therefore may not cover this product or this facility — request certificates issued in the actual producing entity's name.
-
Description assets are entirely generic. Every description image is reusable factory boilerplate (shape options, bottle options, QC photos, payment and shipping terms). None of it is specific to this formula, which is why no formula data exists in the listing.
-
No third-party testing, COA, or stability data is offered. Melatonin degrades in a gummy matrix over time; a 24-month shelf life claim needs stability data behind it, especially since "keep cold" storage is specified.
-
"Keep dry and cold" storage is unusual for a retail supplement and would need to be reflected on our label if it is a genuine requirement rather than boilerplate.
11. Source
Supplier listing: Private Label Sleep Gummies Vegan Melatonin — product ID 1601731182849
Captured: 1 September 2026. Listing content can change without notice; re-verify before ordering.